Medical & Allied Health Technologies

CINAHL (Cumulated Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature) covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences, complementary medicine, consumer health & allied health disciplines. Includes full text for 337 journals, as well as book chapters & dissertations.

Facts and Comparisons is a drug referential resource geared toward retail pharmacists, delivering evidence-based content and drug comparative tools and tables in an easy-to-use interface.

Covers a full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to alternative medical practices.

Focuses on information for health care professionals. Magazine and journal articles on allied health, nursing & medical sciences.

Produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE includes articles from professional biomedicine journals covering clinical & research medicine. Please note: very little full text is available from this database.

Contains articles from over 1,000 publications

Regularly updated demonstration and training videos produced by ProQuest to help students improve nursing clinical skills.

Full text of 56 major nursing journals. Includes both AJN and Nursing magazines.

Articles from magazines, newspapers and journals covering medicine and health topics. A subset of ProQuest Research Library.

Full text of nursing ebooks. Includes books covering care plans, assessment and nursing procedures. Available as a mobile app.

First time users, please register to create an account. UpToDate is designed to help medical professionals make appropriate care decisions and drive better outcomes, by delivering evidence-based clinical decision support that is clear, actionable, and rich with real-world insights.