Skip to Main Content

SCI 100: Science Introductory Seminar

Library resources for research in this course

DCC Academic, Career & Transfer Center (ACT)

The DCC Academic, Career & Transfer Center (ACT) is located in the Orcutt Student Services Building, Room 301, (845) 431-8600.

Academic, Career and Transfer Center
See the full list of services and find out more!

Careers in Science

The Chicago Guide to Your Career in Science by Victor Bloomfield
Call Number: 502.3 B655
Publication Date: 2008
All in a Day's Work by Megan Sullivan
Publication Date: 2006
Careers in Chemistry by Donald R. Franceschetti
Call Number: 540.23 C271 2013
Publication Date: 2013-03-01
Careers in Physics by Donald R. Franceschetti
Call Number: 530.023 C271 2013
Publication Date: 2013-03-01

Careers in Science - Films on Demand

Career Full Text Databases

Vocations and Careers (Gale OneFile)
Offering content from nearly 400 journals, this collection provides content from general career guides to highly specialized industry journals.
Salem Press: Online collection of Reference Titles
Contains eBooks covering career advice for a variety of fields and industries.

Career Websites

Occupational Outlook Handbook
Published by the Bureau of Labor Statistics, the OOH gives an update on each profession annually, including projections

Career One Stop
Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Labor, includes state specific job banks
O*NET
O*NET (The Occupational Information Network) is a free database developed for the U.S. Department of Labor, offering free analysis of skills necessary for specific career fields.

Peterson's Test and Career Prep
Search thousands of college and graduate schools, identify scholarships, take practice tests, create resumes, and explore careers. Please create an account to use and track progress on practice exams.

U.S. News & World Reports: Best Jobs
Job rankings from U.S. News & World Report magazine.

Last Updated: Sep 19, 2024 2:06 PM
URL: https://sunydutchess.libguides.com/SCI100
Print Page

Subjects: Environment, Physical Sciences

Tags: science

For accessibility concerns about the library website, please contact Tina Kiernan.