Ritz Library: Accounting: Databases & Journals

General Encyclopedic Databases

Tips for using online reference collections:

Identify your main topic and keywords.
Try synonyms and different combinations of words. Experiment with broad and narrow (specific) terms.
Search in Gale eBooks or Credo Reference for quick facts and general overviews of your topic.

Need help? Chat with a librarian now!

Credo Reference
General and specialized encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks and other quick reference materials, including images, sound files, videos and more

Gale eBooks
Online encyclopedias, directories and handbooks covering most academic subjects.

Best Bet Databases

ABI/INFORM Complete
Articles from more than 4,000 periodicals on business and economic topics. Includes the Wall Street Journal & Financial Times, as well as online business wires.
Economics and Theory (Gale OneFile)
Provides access to academic journals and magazines focusing on topics in economics and related fields. The database has an emphasis on titles indexed in the American Economic Association's EconLit bibliography.
Business Insights: Essentials (Gale)
Information about U.S. and foreign companies, including financials, officers, products and histories. Also includes articles from magazines and newspapers covering industry news.
Business Source Complete
Covers all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance, and more. Indexing and abstracts and full text are available back as far as 1886.
ProQuest Research Library: Business
Articles on business topics from magazines and journals. Coverage begins in 1971.
Regional Business News
Articles from regional business magazines and newsletters. Very little coverage of Hudson Valley.
Entrepreneurship (Gale OneFile)
Collection of over 600 publications relating to entrepreneurship.
Wall Street Journal
International daily newspaper covering all aspects of business & economics. Considered the premier source for financial information. Articles in this database often differ in title from those in the Wall Street Journal Online. Coverage begins in 1984.

Comparing Library Databases to Websites

Search for Journals

Search for a particular journal, newspaper or magazine, or enter a keyword to see all the periodical publications with that word in the title.

Featured Journals

The links below will take you to the RitzDiscovery search for those journals. Before you click the link at the top of the list, look for the database that has the largest span of dates.