Ritz Library: Air Conditioning & Refrigeration Technology: Start Your Research

General Encyclopedic Databases

Tips for using online reference collections:

Identify your main topic and keywords.
Try synonyms and different combinations of words. Experiment with broad and narrow (specific) terms.
Search in Gale eBooks or Credo Reference for quick facts and general overviews of your topic.

Need help? Chat with a librarian now!

Credo Reference
General and specialized encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks and other quick reference materials, including images, sound files, videos and more

Gale eBooks
Online encyclopedias, directories and handbooks covering most academic subjects.

Credo Topic Page

Credo Reference Topic Pages summarize information related to a topic on a single page and include search results from other selected library eResources.

"How to Create a House HVAC Plan" from This Old House

Latest from the News

Online Encyclopedias

Encyclopedia of 20th-Century Technology by Colin Hempstead (Editor); William E. Worthington (Editor)
Publication Date: 2004-11-17

Other Tools

Get Help with Citation Styles
Find out more about MLA and APA citation styles
Getting Started with Research
Tips and strategies for approaching a research project or paper

Suggested Keywords

HVAC
Humidity
Energy
Refrigeration
Temperature
Ventilation

Departmental Information

The Department of Business, Aviation and Construction Professions

Air Conditioning & Refrigeration Technology is part of the Business, Aviation and Construction Professions Department, which is located in Taconic 305.

Department Phone: (845) 431-8370

Air Conditioning & Refrigeration Technology

Your Subject Librarian

Research Appointments