Ritz Library: Architecture and Construction Technology: Start Your Research

Search RitzDiscovery

or start with an Advanced Search

Everything held by RitzDiscovery, including online materials (ebooks and articles).

or browse with the Periodical Finder

Searches for print and electronic journals, magazines, and newspapers available through the RitzDiscovery.

Searches for print and electronic newspapers available through the RitzDiscovery.

or browse databases: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P R S U V W

Searches the A-Z Database list for databases by title or subject matter.

Tips for using online reference collections:

Identify your main topic and keywords.
Try synonyms and different combinations of words. Experiment with broad and narrow (specific) terms.
Search in Gale eBooks or Credo Reference for quick facts and general overviews of your topic.

Need help? Chat with a librarian now!

Credo Reference
General and specialized encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks and other quick reference materials, including images, sound files, videos and more

Gale eBooks
Online encyclopedias, directories and handbooks covering most academic subjects.

Get Help with Citation Styles
Find out more about MLA and APA citation styles
Getting Started with Research
Tips and strategies for approaching a research project or paper

The following are topic pages from Credo Reference:

The Department of Business, Aviation and Construction Professions

Architecture is part of the Business, Aviation and Construction Professions Department, which is located in Taconic 305.

Department Phone: (845) 431-8370