Ritz Library: Biology: Databases & Journals

Search for Journals

Search for a particular journal, newspaper or magazine, or enter a keyword to see all the periodical publications with that word in the title.

Click on the subject links to see listings of journal titles:

Academic Search Complete
Featuring thousands of full-text journals, this scholarly collection offers unmatched coverage of information spanning a broad range of important areas of academic study.
Agriculture (Gale OneFile)
Provides a comprehensive view of agriculture and related fields. The database provides access to current and authoritative content that spans the industry -- from practical aspects of farming to cutting edge scientific research in horticulture.
Applied Science & Technology Source
Articles on all aspects of applied science, including computer science, from more than 220 periodicals dating back to 1992.
Science (Gale OneFile)
Articles from over 200 journals and magazines.
ProQuest Research Library: Science & Technology
Covers publications on the latest science and technology information for researchers of all levels. Includes Agriculture, Biology, Chemistry, Environmental Science, Materials Science, Computing, Engineering.
ScienceDirect
Over 2,500 peer reviewed journals published by Elsevier. Concentrates on the hard sciences, but also contains nursing and psychological journals.

Try checking out one of our Nursing & Allied Health guides! Or try one of the following databases:

CINAHL Plus with Full Text
CINAHL (Cumulated Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature) covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences, complementary medicine, consumer health & allied health disciplines. Includes full text for 337 journals, as well as book chapters & dissertations.
MEDLINE with full text
Produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE includes articles from professional biomedicine journals covering clinical & research medicine. Please note: very little full text is available from this database.
New England Journal of Medicine
Online version of the major biomedical journal.
Health and Medicine (Gale OneFile)
Journal articles and clinical and consumer health publications (some in full text) on a variety of health and medical topics; also provides definitions, overviews, book excerpts, pamphlets.
Nursing and Allied Health (Gale OneFile)
Contains articles from over 1,000 publications
ProQuest Research Library: Health & Medicine
Articles from magazines, newspapers and journals covering medicine and health topics. A subset of ProQuest Research Library.