Ritz Library: Ceramics: Careers

DCC Academic, Career & Transfer Center (ACT)

The DCC Academic, Career & Transfer Center (ACT) is located in the Orcutt Student Services Building, Room 301, (845) 431-8600.

Academic, Career and Transfer Center
See the full list of services and find out more!

Tips for Searching Career Databases

Here are some keywords that may be helpful in searching vocational databases. Try using different combinations and ask a librarian for help with your search strategy.

Ceramics, Pottery, Potters, Artists
Careers, Vocational, Employment, Jobs, Workforce (if you are searching RitzDiscovery)
Resumes, Interviewing, Application, Internship
Work Environment, Work-Life Balance, Attitudes, Job Satisfaction, Stereotypes

Creative Careers

Contemporary Identities of Creativity and Creative Work by Stephanie Taylor; Karen Littleton
Publication Date: 2012-09-03

Career Full Text Databases

Vocations and Careers (Gale OneFile)
Offering content from nearly 400 journals, this collection provides content from general career guides to highly specialized industry journals.
Salem Press: Online collection of Reference Titles
Contains eBooks covering career advice for a variety of fields and industries.

Career Websites

Occupational Outlook Handbook
Published by the Bureau of Labor Statistics, the OOH gives an update on each profession annually, including projections

Career One Stop
Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Labor, includes state specific job banks
O*NET
O*NET (The Occupational Information Network) is a free database developed for the U.S. Department of Labor, offering free analysis of skills necessary for specific career fields.
U.S. News & World Reports: Best Jobs
Job rankings from U.S. News & World Report magazine.

Ceramics

DCC Academic, Career & Transfer Center (ACT)

Tips for Searching Career Databases

Creative Careers

Career Full Text Databases

Career Websites

Pottery in Videos