Databases

CINAHL (Cumulated Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature) covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences, complementary medicine, consumer health & allied health disciplines. Includes full text for 337 journals, as well as book chapters & dissertations.

Full text of 56 major nursing journals. Includes both AJN and Nursing magazines.

Journal articles and clinical and consumer health publications (some in full text) on a variety of health and medical topics; also provides definitions, overviews, book excerpts, pamphlets.

Focuses on information for health care professionals. Magazine and journal articles on allied health, nursing & medical sciences.

Articles from scholarly and trade publications covering all aspects of health care administration. Includes doctoral dissertations and theses. Does not include information on diseases or treatments.

Produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE includes articles from professional biomedicine journals covering clinical & research medicine. Please note: very little full text is available from this database.

Contains articles from over 1,000 publications

Full text of nursing ebooks. Includes books covering care plans, assessment and nursing procedures. Available as a mobile app.

First time users, please register to create an account. UpToDate is designed to help medical professionals make appropriate care decisions and drive better outcomes, by delivering evidence-based clinical decision support that is clear, actionable, and rich with real-world insights.