Ritz Library: HED 125: Women's Health: Start Your Research

Search RitzDiscovery

or start with an Advanced Search

What does this box search?

Everything held by RitzDiscovery, including online materials (ebooks and articles).

How to Use RitzDiscovery

or browse with the Periodical Finder

What does this box search?

Searches for print and electronic journals, magazines, and newspapers available through the RitzDiscovery.

What does this box search?

Searches for print and electronic newspapers available through the RitzDiscovery.

or browse databases: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P R S U V W

What does this box search?

Searches the A-Z Database list for databases by title or subject matter.

What does this box search?

Searches the library and research guides.

Selected Databases

Health and Medicine (Gale OneFile)
Journal articles and clinical and consumer health publications (some in full text) on a variety of health and medical topics; also provides definitions, overviews, book excerpts, pamphlets.

Credo Topic Pages

Credo Reference Topic Pages summarize information related to a topic on a single page and include search results from other selected library eResources.

MedlinePlus

Reliable information on women's health topics from the National Library of Medicine (NLM) and the National Institutes of Health (NIH). Click the links below:

Other Tools

Get Help with Citation Styles
Find out more about MLA and APA citation styles
Getting Started with Research
Tips and strategies for approaching a research project or paper

Films on Demand -- Women's Health

Streaming media on Women and Health

Recommended Websites

Office of Research on Women's Health -- NIH
ORWH is part of the Office of the Director of NIH, and works in partnership with the 27 NIH Institutes and Centers to ensure that women's health research is part of the scientific framework at the NIH—and throughout the scientific community.
ClinicalTrials.gov
ClinicalTrials.gov is a Web-based resource that provides patients, their family members, health care professionals, researchers, and the public with easy access to information on publicly and privately supported clinical studies on a wide range of diseases and conditions. The Web site is maintained by the National Library of Medicine (NLM) at the National Institutes of Health (NIH).
WomensHealth.gov
The Office on Women's Health (OWH) was established in 1991 within the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services (HHS). OWH coordinates women's health efforts across HHS and addresses critical women's health issues by informing and advancing policies, educating health care professionals and consumers, and supporting model programs.

HED 125: Women's Health

Your Subject Librarian

Research Appointments

Search RitzDiscovery

Selected Databases

Credo Topic Pages

MedlinePlus

Other Tools

Films on Demand -- Women's Health

Recommended Websites