Ritz Library: MSO 102: Medical Terminology: Home

Search RitzDiscovery

or start with an Advanced Search

Everything held by RitzDiscovery, including online materials (ebooks and articles).

or browse with the Periodical Finder

Searches for print and electronic journals, magazines, and newspapers available through the RitzDiscovery.

Searches for print and electronic newspapers available through the RitzDiscovery.

or browse databases: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P R S U V W

Searches the A-Z Database list for databases by title or subject matter.

CINAHL Plus with Full Text
CINAHL (Cumulated Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature) covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences, complementary medicine, consumer health & allied health disciplines. Includes full text for 337 journals, as well as book chapters & dissertations.
MEDLINE with full text
Produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE includes articles from professional biomedicine journals covering clinical & research medicine. Please note: very little full text is available from this database.
STAT!Ref
Full text of nursing ebooks. Includes books covering care plans, assessment and nursing procedures. Available as a mobile app.

Centers for Disease Control (CDC)
A division of the United States Department of Health and Human Services, the CDC monitors health, safety and security threats, both foreign and domestic.
MedlinePlus
Reliable information on health topics from the National Library of Medicine.
PubMed
Thousands of free articles associated with nursing, medicine & allied health topics.