Ritz Library: Engineering: Start Your Research

General Encyclopedic Databases

Tips for using online reference collections:

Identify your main topic and keywords.
Try synonyms and different combinations of words. Experiment with broad and narrow (specific) terms.
Search in Gale eBooks or Credo Reference for quick facts and general overviews of your topic.

Need help? Chat with a librarian now!

Credo Reference
General and specialized encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks and other quick reference materials, including images, sound files, videos and more

Gale eBooks
Online encyclopedias, directories and handbooks covering most academic subjects.

Credo Topic Page

Credo Reference Topic Pages summarize information related to a topic on a single page and include search results from other selected library eResources.

Engineering Topic Page

Suggested Keywords

Chemical Engineering
Civil Engineering
Electrical Engineering
Human Engineering
Industrial Engineering
Mechanical Engineering

How to Research a Topic - Engineering (ASU)

Online Reference Books

View list of selected engineering reference books & videos
Online encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, and videos from Credo Reference.

Manufacturing Engineering Handbook by Hwaiyu Geng
Publication Date: 2015
Pocket Illustrated Dictionary of Engineering Terms by Peter Twigg; Roger L. Timings
Publication Date: 2001-01-03

Engineering News from ScienceDaily

Links to Related Guides

Other Tools

Get Help with Citation Styles
Find out more about MLA and APA citation styles
Getting Started with Research
Tips and strategies for approaching a research project or paper

Departmental Information

The Department of Physical Sciences, Engineering, & Technology

Engineering is part of the Physical Sciences, Engineering, & Technology Department, with offices in Washington Hall.

Department Phone: (845) 431-8535

Engineering

Your Librarian

Research Appointments