or start with an Advanced SearchWhat does this box search?
Everything held by RitzDiscovery, including online materials (ebooks and articles).
or browse with the Periodical FinderWhat does this box search?
Searches for print and electronic journals, magazines, and newspapers available through the RitzDiscovery.
Searches for print and electronic newspapers available through the RitzDiscovery.
Searches the A-Z Database list for databases by title or subject matter.
RitzDiscovery is a single-search box that provides a dynamic "one-stop" discovery and delivery service for the library’s collections. You will find millions of scholarly e-resources and thousands of print items including:
RitzDiscovery can be accessed from the main search box on the library’s homepage and anywhere you see the eyeglasses image.
RitzDiscovery does not search ALL library resources but it does search across MOST of our databases, plus eBooks and all the items we hold physically in the library (such as printed books, paper magazines, Playaway audiobooks, DVDs). If you want to search almost everything at once, RitzDiscovery is the best place to start.
Keep in mind that the lbrary also subscribes to many specialized subject databases. If you know you only want to search one specific database (like Opposing Viewpoints in Context or Credo Reference), it makes more sense to go directly to that database instead of searching RitzDiscovery.
Sometimes you may wish to use Google Scholar or Google's Advanced Search to compare those results to what you find using RitzDiscovery. If you find an article on Google Scholar that isn't free, you may be able to come back to RitzDiscovery and read it if the library has a subscription that includes the article you want.
We recommend searching a combination of resources for best results!
Click on an item’s title to see full details. Requesting, emailing, printing and export options are also available.
For accessibility concerns about the library website, please contact Tina Kiernan.